Painting from my nephew - continued 我侄子的作品steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

IMG_2997.JPG

Second day we back from Asia. Jet lag started to hit us. We felt pretty spacey today. Work and coffee kept me busy and awake. But when I got home, gee, it's getting harder. I had to drag my husband out for a quick walk so we didn't fall asleep. He was not up for a long walk as our routine does. When we got home after short walking, we had no desire to cook. I couldn't fight it off and had to nap for 15mins and asked my husband to make sure to wake me up. Couldn't really concentrate and hope the night goes faster. Not sure how other people deals with jet lag. For me. Usually coming home is a problem. When we went to Asia as we had to go right into work, I usually didn't feel this bad. For my husband, this was his first Asian trip, he also didn't feel too much jet lag in China, but he just wants to sleep any minute now and is having trouble to fight it off. I have to be his alarm now and make sure he doesn't sleep too long. Annoying jet lag.

今天是回来的第二天。时差终于开始困扰着我们。白天上班由于事情多加上咖啡的力量,还勉强可以应付。可是晚上回到家马上觉得奇困无比。为了不睡着,我硬把老公拽起出去散步。走是走了,可是他坚持走捷径所以很快就回来了。晚餐谁都没有做和吃的欲望。最后我还是禁不住打了个盹并让我老公无比要很”残忍”地叫醒我,免得睡太多。可是头脑就是无法集中,希望夜晚快点到来。每个人对时差的反应不同。我一般是回来感觉更明显。可能是因为心情不同吧。每次我们出差去亚洲,由于行程短,一到就投入紧张的工作,所以感觉往往不明显。我老公是第一次去亚洲,他在去的时候似乎也没有明显的时差,可是现在他感觉非常明显,分分钟想睡觉。现在轮到我做他的闹钟,确保他不会睡过头。真是讨厌的时差!!

I was wondering maybe doing some Steemit could help me. So I am posting one latest painting from my nephew. He will be on a field trip for about a week in late August. His painting has been getting better every day. I am really proud of his progress and want to share it with you. I will most likely stay lazy and slow in the next couple days before I go back to my daily routine and pick up pencil drawing again. Pls accept my apologies on the delay. Thanks and hope you enjoy the painting from my nephew.

为了让自己集中精神,我在这里分享一副我侄子的新作。他八月底就要出去写生,大概一周时间。他的画画技艺每天精进,真是让我们自豪得很。在接下来几天我估计自己还是无法集中,当做是给自己一个理由懒散一下吧,学画的事就暂放几天。请见谅。谢谢

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by susanli3769 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Fab painting, hope you got over the jet lag :)

Thank you! Still a little bit spacey but getting better. I will post more of my nephew's new work when available. He does have a gift. Glad you like his work. I will let him know. :)

He does have a gift. He should join Steemit and show his talent off :)

I did tell him about Steemit, he couldn't access to internet at school. I will help him to share his work until he's able to show it off by himself in the future. :)

That's great. Then when he joins he will already have an audience :)

Thanks, I will let him know. :)

So sorry about jetlag! It is powerful, like a drug. Soon it will be over and you will be running again and eating and living and always steeming. Lovely painting by your nephew. Sweet dreams.

Thanks, wish you a great journey. Pls keep us posted. Would love to hear how it goes.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @susanli3769. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @susanli3769 to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54