Playing with Origami

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Origami Creatures

20180721_143133.jpg


Hi everyone, it's @djynn here writing for @super-em.

@super-em asked me to do some origami today.

Following the instruction on the book, we made some origami creatures.

Here are the crows which you can move their beaks by moving their wings.

20180721_131506.jpg


Here is @super-em making a goldfish.

20180721_132249.jpg


The goldfish is in danger hahaha.

20180721_132715.jpg


Moving on to making frogs.

20180721_134911.jpg


As we were making these frogs, I remember that this origami book @super-em pulled out from the bookshelf was the one I had when I came to Canada as a student 20 something years ago.

I homestayed at a family in the North shore here in Vancouver.

I lost contact with them in time but they had a daughter in my daughter's age, 8 years old, and a 5-year-old son.

I used to make these origami frogs for them over and over.

I wonder how are they doing...they might have their own families.

Hahaha...time flies...

20180721_135313.jpg


Anyways, don't forget to check the video of @super-em playing with these frogs!

Thanks for visiting. Have a great day!

♡♡♡

Sort:  

So much fun!!!

You should join us next time!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by djynn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you!
We'll look into it ;)

ハートの折り紙はどうですか?

先日、3D Drawing Penなるものを買ってもらって帰ってきて、それでハートを作るとか言ってます。
形にならなかったら、折り紙にしようかな^^

ありがとうございます。 @djynnさん越えを期待。

@super-em you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Thank you so much!

Aw, the hopping frogs are my favorite. The video was fun to watch with @super-em playing with them. : )
That must have been a scary experience for you to come to Canada for school and to stay with another family. How long did you stay with them?

I homestayed for about 6 months and after that I rented a small apartment room. I lived in a shared house with bunch of other people as well. It wasn't easy but was fun ;)

I am impressed and I am glad that you had good memories from that experience. I don't think I could have done something like that...good for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86