You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dragon painting progress

in #art7 years ago

Do you dream about dragons when you sleep? If I saw these in a dream, I would jump out of bed shaking that I had just woke from a nightmare. But when I see them in your work they are beautiful works of art . I guess context or setting makes all the difference in the world when viewing these, at least for me it does.

Sort:  

Funnily enough I have never dreamed of dragons or any of the creature I draw, nor do I have them bouncing around my head most of the time. They live at the tip of my pencil or escape during the process of the drawing. I very rarely imagine exactly what I want to draw before I draw it.

That just totally amazes me, so it would be like "channeling" a picture from beyond, the tip of the pencil being the receiver of the information and guides your hand instead of the hand guiding the pencil or your dragon is just blowing smoke up my kilt to play me along. Either way you do amazing work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36