The Confession

in #art6 years ago

Below my piglet and hedgehog playing the organ together post, there was a comment with caused me to draw something new:

Now, what kind of priest would take a wolf's confession? And what would the wolf confess? After thinking of some options, I came up with this:

4.png

This "masterpiece" took me about 1.5 hours. Originally, I wanted the wolf to sit on a chair too, but it proved almost impossible for me to draw a wolf from the front. So I ditched the chair and went with a side-view.

The confessional box is a bit minimalistic, then again, I don't strive for perfection and quality (got the @suesa account for that).

In only 2 hours from now, I'll be heading to Geneva, as the steemSTEM meetup in CERN is tomorrow, I'm really excited! Pictures and info about it will be posted on my main account, of course. But depending on how bored I am on the train ride, I might draw some absurd things to post here.

As always, you're invited to suggest something!

Sort:  

lol, I thought you were joking...but you actually drew it! marvelous. Now I wonder how long before the priest's smell gets to the wolf and he gobbles him up...?

Now you know why churches use incense

Then the wolf confess to the sheep priest and told him..
Wolf: father, Every time i go hunt a sheep and count them i suddenly fell a sleep.. Im a shame of my self.
Sheep Priest: It's not that Baaaaaaaaa-ad!

I lost my drawing gene at the age of five :)
Good effort and goodluck to the sheep hearing the confession.
Bon voyage to you and everyone heading to CERN. ✌️

I never had a drawing gene but I'm trying to do more stuff just because it's fun, not because I'm good at it. And drawing this was incredibly fun.

I'm all up for doing things that is fun. Imagine life without fun and all looking like Einstein's equations. Oh, that was fun for Einstein. Lol.

the 'sheep wolf' began to think if it should begin to devour those who discover that its actually a wolf? then, the priest might be in the wrong position to take its confession as the wolf might use him for meal since the priest has come to know that the wolf isn't really a sheep. Looking forward to pictures from Geneva. Have fun

I hope you're bored on the train 😉

Lol. How bout drawing your train going to the moon?? Or a nora-ceph handling the train.

Train going to the moon might be overdone by now... and nora-ceph looks like a human, that'd be so boring :D

wow nice your art and your story

You Got an upvote because this content is good and must be upvoted .

(This reply for the good contents only ) Keep going .

We all working for the good content any good content will be upvoted :)

This is so funny

Nice idea to transform a comment into an artwork - very creative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22