Sheldon the Wizard

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A friend of mine owns a snake, its name is Sheldon. So far, I wasn't able to meet Sheldon, but I've seen photographs and he's truly adorable. A soft noodle. It might be obvious that I love snakes, at least the non-venomous ones. And even those are adorable - from a distance.

Today, I wanted to draw and asked said friend for some inspiration, and he sent me some baby pictures of Sheldon, which made my heart melt:

Naturally, I just HAD to draw him. With ... a twist.

Sketch.png

Meet Sheldon, the Wizard snake. Once a human wizard's familiar, he couldn't stand being treated like a possession and ... got rid of his master. Not before learning all of the secret spells and recipes for potions of course! And now he owns his former master's staff and got a friendly seamstress to tailor him a custom-made hat, which has a hole in the back so he can put his neck through. He thinks it's very stylish.


Disclaimer: The real Sheldon is treated well and a very happy snake. The backstory for Sheldon the Wizard snake is, of course, completely made up.

Sort:  

my naym is Shel
an wen i hiss
teh parseltongs
heer wat u miss
what u not see
an they wont tell:
i help my frens.
i cast a spel.

Heard a crazy story about a snake sizing up it's owner every night when they sleep.

sounds like bullshit

It is actually a really common hoax, but makes no sense at all. First of all, think that snakes need a surprise attack, and second, animals eat when they need to, they don't have agendas for it.

Sheldon is certainly a cute snake. Of course, we all know that "snake" is actually just a shorter, more convenient name for this creature. The scientific name is "danger noodle." Though I understand you probably didn't feel like getting into such pedantic detail on @suesa-random.

Love the drawing! "With a twist" you say, and it's a snake! AHAHAH

No place for scientific names like "Danger Noodle". Sheldon is even of the classification "Danger Noodle: Soft Spaghetti".

And ... that pun was intentional of course .... :D

Hmm, if this is a baby picture of Sheldon, how big Sheldon is now??? ❤❤❤

About 1.80 m long (54 cm in this picture), but not very thick. Soft snake noodle :D

So Sheldon and I are about the same size (but all the similarities stop there, hopefully) :D

Well, you're both super cute too

Under hail bright tail weird cousin!
Did I get it right?

Lol, totally

I know it isn't made up, stop trying to confuse me >=/

By any chance that human sorcerer is Harry Potter? That would explain the spells learned from his master. Hehehe! I like the drawing you did!

Snakes seem to be so dangerous.

Luckily, most are not.

Hahah nice one...
Im big lover of snakes too..
Maybe u can put some real photo of Sheldon :)

The first picture is a photo of Sheldon. It's what I used as reference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33