You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "H.V." digital collage part of Small Visions project

in #art6 years ago

Ooh, stunning! Simple but layered. I'm impressed. I'm just learning to do digital collage myself (teaching myself Krita, rather than Photoshop) and it's totally overwhelming when it comes to choice! So many direction to go in, so much media out there to use.

Did the client give you just the idea and then they left it entirely up to you which direction you went with it?

Sort:  

Thank you very much, actually i am learning the photoshop too:) I ve started about 4 months ago but i have a lot of experience as handcut collage artist so i had an idea of how i should go. My client just want to include the child from the original photo he did not gave me any directions except to try to represent the organisation in a symbolic way. In this one i was based to the child's quote " But then, this association is like a turtle! They are like a shield protecting the afraid people, giving them courage to leave their hiding."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28