You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fire Wire | Steel Wool Home Made Pyrotechnics / Fireworks

in #art8 years ago

@dgiors I have started a fire after a down pouring rain, so I believe this to be HIGHLY FLAMMABLE just an FYI. and when the time is right, I will post that picture he on steemit. The picture actually made it to a LA Times Magazine or section but not in the original form, so it would be a first if I post it on steemit.
full $teem ahead!

Sort:  

I agree if large pieces of still burning wool shake loose it's a bad fire hazard. That's why I did that in a pretty large asphalted clearing. The small sparks themselves don't have a lot of heat energy. For example they can hit your skin and you don't feel it. They look frighteningly bright but they burn out quickly and don't have much time to transfer their energy.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52