Finding Franky, My Drawing Process on a Cintiq Tablet [art]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

frankie2b.jpg

Drawing Process on a Cintiq Tablet


Steemit has brought out some amazing artists onto the platform. I have learned from them and have been encouraged by them so much so, that I have posted a few of my pencil doodles here on Steemit too. Recently though, I have decided to up my game and learn better drawing techniques. I recently acquired an old drawing tablet called a Cintiq at Wacom to help me take it to the next level.

I am really excited at the difference that a drawing tablet makes in drawing. Using a pencil and paper has always been what I used when doodling. What I am now realizing between pencil and paper and an electronic drawing table is that you save on resources but more importantly you save on time. A drawing tablet lets you "erase" as many times as you want until you are satisfied with your work without wasting paper, pencil or eraser. Obviously you do spend on electricity, but for the amounts of re-edits that I have to make, I am definitely glad I have this drawing tablet.

I have been learning quite a bit about how to use the drawing tablet as well as how to setup up Photoshop in order to use it. The key for me has been setting up a brush that acts like a pencil. This then lets me sketch freehand on the tablet while making it feel like I am using a pencil and paper.

I am now learning how to digitally color in Photoshop as well. I have always used a mouse before and hated it. The pen on this Cintiq makes it a whole lot easier as well. I have been so excited I didn't edit the mistakes out yet, instead I jumped straight to experimenting with color. So far I like what has come out but am not done yet. I just wanted to show you my recent update to Frankenstein.

I will be out of town for a few days, and hopefully when I come back will have my Internet issues resolved. In the meantime I leave you with my latest edit to the unfinished as of yet Frankenstein. I hope you guys like it.


Full Steem Ahead!
09/15/2017
@streetstyle


So You Want To Mine Bitcoin?
Pre-Order Contracts On Sale Now! Will Not Last!!
Only Monero and Ethereum contract available

Code rT5ix8 =3% off + Bonus in STEEM!
I provide the bonus STEEM

Sort:  

It seems pretty amazing buddy
and the use of Tech it does helped you a lot so it seems

Nice post my friend and spirit and success are always for you dear friend @streetstyle

The picture is like frankenstein ?

nice art, i like it.

wow nice it looks like lurch from the adams family

Cintiq is quite an excellent tool to produce such an amazing gothic piece of art . i dont mind learning from the best..technology matures perfection

That is Pretty cool the details are looking more nice :)

It's nice :) I think it should be a bit darker green mixed with a bit of black to really make it look like Frankenstein :D

This platform is changing the lives of others and now people can learn new art here and be inspired. It is really a good news for us.

Practice makes perfect but doing an art on a tablet will give us limited result in my opinion as sometimes the brushes can give us the effects that we wanted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69