You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Daily Dose #40: What Difference Is! 🖐

in #art6 years ago

I am one that really relates to your posts. Are you familiar with Ekphrasis? It is the process of providing commentary to a visual work of art. I appreciated it so much I've conducted two exhibitions for it.
Keep it up!

Sort:  

..uhm... two exhibitions?

Yes, we collaborated with our local poets society and experimented with the collab. We called the first exhibit just Ekphrasis in 2016. Then we had such a great response that we had to do it again. Sorry, we as in Central Texas Artist Collective. (CTAC). But mostly just my co-founding partner and I. So in 2017 we applied the theme mental health calling it An Exploration of the Mind Body Soul.
http://www.centexartistcollective.org/exhibits-and-events/ctacs-ekphrasis-art-words/
We haven't applied much art on our page but here is some content. I am going to try to make some posts about it here on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43