You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Inspired Drawing - Giving Away Half The SBD From This Post For Your Comment

in #art6 years ago

Very true about the hatred on Facebook. I'm starting to wonder if certain people like that sort of drama (I'm sure they do). Maybe they don't have anything exciting going on in the real world, plus there are consequences when you say things in real life, and they are just looking for someone to disagree with online. I always see that in comments on Facebook. There are also a lot of people who wont even read the post/article link and just add their opinion/argument based on the title alone. Then it has to be explained to them that they need to actually read the article, and they get defensive about that - and the 'Hatebook' cycle continues.

Sort:  

Yup - couldn't agree with you more. It's really offputting. I think at one point I got into a depression directly related to seeing the way my old friends would express their views on social media. I have certainly been guilty of it as well, but never when it was unwarranted; I'll step in when someone else is being unfairly targeted; but that's about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43