ONE YEAR ON STEEM: My Art journey in 365 days!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians,


I am very happy still to be a part of this amazing Steem community, despite of 365 days past since the day of our registration on Platform.

Therefore, I invite you in my ART GALLERY, the works I created from August 2017 till August 2018.



zaplutg3qt.jpg

With this post I would like to kidnap you into my world of Art, Dreams and Hope.


Acrylic Artworks, topic: "Beauty of Women" by @Stef1

arc8cqh27h.jpg


jsli7g4632.png
It is always difficult to start up something new and as we humans are we are all different, all of us have their own reality world with our daily obligation, responsibilities, families that is why some of Newcomer quitting the platform after some time, it was a moment when we, I say we, because it is a family account me and my hubby we managing together.

Acrylic Artworks, Maritime topic by @Stef1

8wdzqyffi5.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

How did it start:

It was already from beginning clear that it will be family account, we started posting of course in German and English but also first posts I have done in Russian.

First, my hubby started it, he is a hobby photographer with amazing Macrophotography pictures. I started to just blog but because there are many other hobbies I have I starting posting some recipes for cooking, my knitting skills and just very few artworks.

At the end we saw that only Artworks were the right topic so it slowly but surely became art-blog. My hubby as a real gentleman decided to leave this account for artworks and very recently opened separate @myskye account, where he still continues posting his photography.

He calls it: “eine feindliche Übernahme“ in english: “The hostile take-over”

The Lesson for newcomers from my own experience:

find your field and concentrate on it!


Acrylic Artworks, "The world of children by @Stef1

atl7hzdncz.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Acrylic Artworks, "Free topics by @Stef1

wuah9oulw5.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

My Loyal Supporters:

As in everything we do we need supporters, who appreciate you as a friend, some of them love what you do, some find something new to discover in our blogs.

My first Big Thank is to special Steemian @xpilar, who does a lot for minnows without getting anything back, it is real charity, he always comments when he manually curates and there are a lot of support and reassurance in his words.

@hanshotfirst, was one of the first who encourage me and it helped me a lot when I was in the beginning of my journey.

Also another person who I wanted to mention separately is @ultraseven, my new friend from Tokyo, she is only one who I know from Japan, I love her blog, and that when upvoting I know that she is really reading my posts and not only seeing my Artworks. I enjoy our communication, although you never would imagine but some of her posts in Japanese so I translate them using Google.translator but we write each other in English.

Soft pastel Artworks, by @Stef1

cpyaqxtnm2.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Therefore here I would like to present my Invisible Supporters, who are with me throughout the whole journey:

The Art curation trials were and are always there and I would not come so far without them, my great Appreciation to:

@curie curation, @ocd-resteem, @slothicorn, @creativecrypto, @sndbox, @artzone, @c-squared, @minnowsupport, also thanks to Art contest runners @juliakponsford, @isaria, @kommienezuspadt



Soft pastel Artworks, "Ships: on Water and in Space" by @Stef1

opz8to5vgc.jpg

jsli7g4632.png
My thanks to My Russian language speaking community: @may2015, @forestdweller, @adversus, @valentinca @cranium, @mister-omortson, @snowpiggy, @alexanderfluke and his @ru-trail, @watchlist



Soft pastel Artworks, "Action characters" by @Stef1

i3qc9rvkhw.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Thank you for German community: @andyjaypowell who always encouraged and his best half @docmarenkristina, @franksteffen and @folker-wulff, @redpalestino



Soft pastel Artworks, "Mixed topics" by @Stef1

oa35bxausx.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Thanks to my friends from Norway community: @solbandas, @karja, @harkar, @flatman, @camilla

Mixed medium Artworks, "Witch rebirth" by @Stef1

grjtx16twl.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Photo-community: @brianhphotos, @always1success, @pepe.maya, @cyclamen, @armentor, @chorock, @green07, @amuchtar, @michalx2008x, @mihail.tsvetkov, who lately not active and @kanoe, his best half, @francisk, @dine77, @sultan-aceh, @cruella, @englishtchrivy, @erikah, @jznsamuel

Watercolor Artworks by @Stef1

gos01phg7c.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

My Artist community: my loyal and really “old” friend @nehab, @bleujay, @bentleycapital, @theia7, @agneslaczo, @iansart, @veryspider

Oil painting Artworks by @Stef1

7ux3vplkvw.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Mixed medium: Acrylic and Soft pastel Artworks, by @Stef1

0triwbvh0w.jpg
jsli7g4632.png

Everyday we have NEW FRIENDS, therefore I wanted to mention and express my thanks to those Steemians: @Slowwalker, @Drakos, a family couple @monika-homa and @dominik.homa, @makeithappen, @Llfarm, @roelandp

Graphite pencil portrait Artworks, by @Stef1

3wrrpbgn4u.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Graphite pencil Mixed collection of Artworks, by @Stef1

jkha479jpz.jpg

I thank everyone and really apologize if I forgot anyone.

I love to read YOUR POSTS and I try to comment every single when I have time. Usually the management of our account me and my hubby do together, we stopped Self-upvote for long time because I have YOU, my friends. I would better upvote someone else rather then myself, the upvotes we do all manual.

We appreciate your loyalty and without YOU we would not come so far we are just now. As always,


ozpwh135m1.jpg

Yours, @Stef1



Test-1ab.jpg


scot1a.jpg



hf9bijdca2.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Thank you for posting this summary of your first year at Steemit @stef1.

This is a lovely compilation of your work.

Enjoyed seeing these in categories.....gallery-like presentation.

Happy Anniversary and may you have many more. ^__^

Cheers!

Thank you @bleujay for your attentive comment, it is always a pleasue to hear from you, your thoughtful and supportive way give a lot of encouragement to continue create artworks. We spent few long hours yesterday in order to create a gallery and put them in order so that it is easy to see certain topics and mediums. That is why today it was a sign of relief to hear wonderful feedback.

I am very grateful for your wishes and our appreciation @Stef1 and @myskye

Thank you for your kind reply @stef1.

The presentation is well worth the effort....well done.

All the best to you and yours.

Cheers!

Hi @stef1

In a busy week for me, I forgot your post completely on your one year's day at Steemit ..

So I want to congratulate you now 8 days after and wish you good luck with the start of year 2 in Steemit.

Thank you for your kind words about me.

I hope you continue to showcase your art here at Steemit.

I'm looking at your art even though I do not always give comments.

@myskye is your husband, hehe thought it was when I saw the logos on his blog.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my digital art

Regards @xpilar

Thank you @xpilar, we are all human and have our busy lives that takes priority, so it is still nice to hear from you and of course I know that you always there. Yes, it is right, my hubby is the one who really keeps an eye on the blogs that everything is running, updating and I just enjoy the results :) Luckily I have now a week off so I can concentrate of my painting and probably cooking too :)

We will see what the second year will bring for us, the hope is always for the best :)

hi @stef1

congratulation for you
it doesn't feel 1 year
have played steemit
with me and other friends.

good luck always with your artwork @stef1

regards for @stef1 and @myskye
by @sultan-aceh

Thank you @sultan-aceh, you are right the time just flown away and there are a lot of people we learnt via this wonderful platform. Appreciate for your wonderful wishes and support :)

hehehehe
ok @stef1

Congrats for the steem-i-versary :) Wishing you a greater journey ahead...

Thank you @jznsamuel, you are always very kind to me. I am really grateful for your support :)

Congratulations on your first year; you've come a long way since you've started! My favourites were always the nature and boat paintings. I hope you'll have another successful year, and I'll be following your works in the future.

Thank you dear @thesheepguy for your supportive words, it is indeed a lot of hard work behind these nice works, the moment of hesitations if everything is right and if it will be liked or not. But at the end many of the works are successful.

Thank you for your wishes and hope to see you often on our blog @Stef1 and @myskye

Nice collection...love the sketch pieces the most.

Thank you, I am glad you like my works, pencil works are most time consuming and detailed, so I find them most difficult. That is why really happy you recognise it :)

Congratulations sir
Good luck for your future👍

Thank you for your wishes and popping by!

Congrats my dear friend! :)))
I admire your talent, it's fascinating :)))

Thank you @pepe.maya, as always I am happy to see you in my blog and appreciate your kind words. I will do my best to keep you fascinated with my artworks :)

Happy Steemit Birthday! 🎂🎈And congratulations for your great work. You have some amazing artworks posted here.

Thank you very much @erikah for congratulation and your support. I am pleased you like my hard work!

My pleasure!
Your post is showing up every day on notification under mentions and can't figure out why. It's a three days old post.

Congratulations on your 1st anniversary. I am fortunate to know your post. Thank you for always reading my post. I am looking forward to your beautiful picture and nice sentences.

Thank you @ultraseven for your wishes, you know yourself a second year should be easier, it is like a child's growing when in second year the child is more independent and it is easy to see daily changes and achievement. I hope that it will be my second year in Steemit and we will definitely keep in touch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16