My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting "I spy with my little eye... in Sky"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians,

First of all I would like to thank everyone who kindly took time to read my post "Plastic Ocean" and I am really glad to hear your thoughts and to see that people care about that.

Today I wanted to share a new painting the idea came very spontaneously when I saw little children playing at the sea side, after having hot days last couple of days we have a bit rain and as you know they always accompanied by clouds.

The children outside played a game that was my favourite when I was little myself and later when our son was little we also loved to play with him.

The game in German has long name "Ich sehe was was du nicht siesht..."

In English the equivalent should be " I spy with my little eye..."

The children were so amazed by such variety of clouds that they had real fun and it was my inspiration and the result you see bellow:

"I spy with my little eye ... in the Sky" by @Stef1

a1DSC01775.JPG



Acrylic painting "I spy with my little eye... in Sky" by @Stef1

My step-by-step process and materials:

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

Here is my sketch, I love to do that, to tell the truth I have never draw a whale before and I really liked how it turned out:

DSC01771.JPG

I decided to show you my working place, this time I was doing in standing, so that I have had everything at one glance, that was just a first layer and that is why it has no precise lines but the idea is to rid of white background. Only then you can see where is what.

Normally it is very quick stage and just takes few minutes, because you should not think too much, just chose the colours and put them there where you think they should be. While doing that I do not like to pause:

DSC01773.JPG

Here is the final stage, that took my really three hours, to make the sea surface with waves, the details of little girls and of course the sky and clouds:

DSC01775.JPG

That was my day yesterday and I really had a lot of fun with doing my painting, finished in time before the Football started. I wish you a nice day and till the next time.


test1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

This is a beauty @stef!

Thank you for posting.

Cheers!

Thank you for visiting my painting and I am really glad to hear that you like my composition, I find the little girls so sweet playing on beach, so wanted to capture the moment :)

Thank you for visiting my painting and I am really glad to hear that you like my composition, I find the little girls so sweet playing on beach, so wanted to capture the moment :)

Wow..you know I really like your painting, just try I can paint is definitely exciting, but I can not, just can admire😊

Thank you for accompanying my posts and glad to hear your thoughts :)

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Thank you for mentioning in @artzone daily post, thank you @gbija for your courtesy

I am interested in the "game". Will we guess each other what we see? I also like to enjoy the game with my sons.

I like this picture. Clouds look like birds and dolphins.

What a beautiful composition of childhood. The atmosphere of carefree dreams is so beautifully depicted !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70