We Draw The Letter M

in #art5 years ago

IMG_20190926_123735.jpg
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letters-m-contest
Hi Steemians,

This is the Letter M I made for We Draw The Letter M contest of @ran.koree. My drawing is inspired by the beautiful colors of a cake I saw online. It was a pale blue cake with pearls scattered around it. I decided to use that design idea on just one area of the letter then kept the rest plain and darker.

Here are some screen shots of the stages of drawing. Starting with the shape of the letter M in black. This is going to be my guide as I go along. The brush I used is the one that creates script like look.
IMG_20190926_124228.jpg
At this point I am OK with the shape and didn't want to revise it so I finalised the base color in chocolate brown and tried adding an accent color in peach
IMG_20190926_123852.jpg

Here I further define the lines using the brush that gives that grainy pencil finish I also started adding some details on the background using that same brush. Towards the end I picked this shade of yellow for the background and then made a one big stroke of its darker shade to keep it interesting
IMG_20190926_124015.jpg

Hope you like it.

Sort:  

Beautiful letter ...the color of the cake above looks great ..... great work

Congratulations @steempampanga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94