We Draw The Letter H

in #art5 years ago (edited)

wf6rqz8grs.png
The Letter H petrified like a chunk of wood. That is my idea for this edition of We Draw The Letter Contest of @ran.koree/we-Draw-The-Letter-H-contest) of @ran.koree, please read the link if you want to join in the contest.

How did I create this entry? I uploaded the photos below so you have an idea and appreciate the fact that this is quite fun to make
7ozjnxsec4.jpg
I was filling up the spaces with this color at first while working on my base color no line drawing yet because I just want to establish the wide form of the the letter. While doing that I noticed a beautiful pattern being formed that looks like a bark of tree.
in0dcnuq8u.jpg
Before I finish the pattern I try to check what color would work to further enhance the wood bark pattern. Obviously it is black.
k9mre1bj3f.jpg
Then I added some highlights, shadows and the source of light. This step will add interest to look of my entry
apt782hqkp.png
To finish the design I added the long shadow then changed background color from white to gray.

Hope you enjoyed reading my post
@steempampanga

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, I really like your explanation step by step to build the letter ... I really appreciate all the details you added .... great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83