You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cottage And The Butterfly (WIP)

in #art6 years ago

I am glad you will write budha buddies again my friend, I have never heard in buddhism there are groups, is that a kind of belief like Catholic and Protestant in Christian religion?

Sort:  

I love writing about history and Buddhism, the research my husband and I have been working on has prevented me from commenting and posting more often on steemit. However we are building a wealth of data and articles.

The groups of Buddhist are called schools and they usually are separated by rules and conduct called the Vinaya. Theravada has different views regarding the Bodhisattva ideal when compared to the Mahayana schools. However most of the Buddhist conflict was from how monks should live, what they should wear, when they should eat, how often they should eat and interact within the community, there are lots of rules involving staying away from the opposite sex, the Buddhist Nuns carried more rules then their counterparts...

We will go into all this when we write about the history of Buddhist schools.

Christian religion and the evolution of different sects is more complicated, way more complicated....lolol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85