They don’t all work out

in #art6 years ago

Well I was going to sketch Batman but my first mistake was not looking at his costume or even looking at him recently. So I ended up sketching his lesser known cousin Crapman!

This is one of those I told myself I would just sketch quick and not get caught up in if it looks good or not. I find I spend too much time on stuff and these are some of my attempts at speeding up. He ended up more dare-devilish almost, oh well.

1606E34E-87E2-42F8-A209-AF6CCDDAD7B4.jpeg

Sort:  

Even your fails are better than 99% of the trending page and I'm not trying to compliment you, I'm trying to rightfully insult the trending page!

Maybe it's the ears, for Batman they are a little longer and more in the center. Just guessing though, I know there are various versions of Batman's costume.

Lol gotta sketch out the shit before you hit that gold.... i must have thrown out erased way way way more art than i have ever been happy with showing, woe is the artist lmao

Even Batman get's constipated some days! lulz!!

I think it looks more batman than anything. Daredevils horns are further up. Also if the mask was over mouth it could be black panther

Very devilish indeed. Looks more like a grinning Satan than Batman. Does batman grin?

I try to do quick, loose sketches all the time but I always end up noodling too much. I envy my friends who can just open their sketchbooks and doodle away willy-nilly, not worrying how things are going to come out. But this came out really cool and moody even if it doesn't 100% resemble batman's actual costume.

Yea some really have the sketch thing down. I am hit or miss, I usually have to grind awhilemon art.

Ha, at first I thought it was Batman but it really looks like Daredevil after closer inspection.

@steemitadventure You have received a random upvote from @botreporter & @bycoleman because this post did not use any bidbots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48