You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Porcupine Drawing

in #art7 years ago

I am going to keep better track on time for this type of work. I think it was probably around 8 hours or so, that's including versions I tossed out because I didn't like how the quills were looking.

I understand the feeling of loosing patience on some works. That's why some things I decide are just sketches and then pick and choose things I really want to finish when its working for "fun". If its for a client then that's where I really keep the focus and don't give myself any slack.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Makes me feel a bit better, because I spend so long on trying to draw things like pine cones, or a lupine inflorescence, and it makes me crazy. I watched a video on techniques for making botanical drawings less crazy-making by simplifying many-leaved or -flowered plants...perhaps I need to revisit that instruction. Or, I just need to tackle simple things for a while...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42