Procreate sketch

in #art6 years ago

Ok so I bought an iPad Pro a couple weeks ago and have been using The Procreate app a little more and learning it. I really have been enjoying using them both. This thing is so light it’s great to just sit around and sketch on, yesterday I sat on couch with background tv on and was sketching.

One cool thing I noticed about Procreate is it saves things as a little movie so you can replay it and watch. I am trying to figure out either dtube or turning some into a gif. @vermillionfox or anyone else, what do you use to make a gif out of your movies from Procreate?

Here is the latest sketch that hopefully when I figure out a good way I will show the process. I never “watched” myself draw before and it was rather interesting.

Figure.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, man @steemitadventure! I'm so glad you're part of the Procreate cult now. You're going to love it. The iPad Pro has changed my entire life. You'll have to double check with @vermillionfox but I think she uses ImgPlay on the app store.

Yea it’s been great. You and vermillion and pretty much reason I bought it lol I saw both of your drawings on them and her process shots and thought damn that looks good.

Its so silky smooth and for the type of artwork I do it will handle a good amount of my work flow. I am looking forward to learning more about the iPad and Procreate.

Would love to see a gif of the next drawing that you do. I just saw a little video by @joxus of a piece titled as "Taurus"
(Link: https://steemit.com/artzone/@joxus/taurus-a-quick-original-character-sketch-with-process-timelapse)
the time lapse completely held me enthralled for the 30 second duration of the video. Would love to see some of your work in the same light, even as a gif.

I enjoy practicing to procreate but the mistakes are hard to erase.

I could never share my Procreate movies cause then everyone would see me messing up every other stroke and it would be the longest most boring confusing movie ever =p

Can you transfer the video file to Photoshop and save it out as animated gif somehow?

Wow is a pretty cool initial design! I would like to see more closely the process you are going to do with that drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78