My first post! My what big claws you have! Werewolf artsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Wanted to make my first post before the great forkening! So first off may all of our wildest wishes come true tomorrow :)

This is a picture that started off as a pencil sketch. I then brought it into Corel painter because I did not like some of the elements in the picture and only had room for half of the body on paper. I really had a lot of fun drawing all the hair and getting wild with it, his claws kept growing as I drew him.

Most of my work is done on a Cintiq companion 2 tablet these days in Corel painter. I love the touch display and how fast you can spin the canvas when drawing, although the last update seems to have given it some sensitivity issues that I have to iron out, ugh. Enough of that wordy stuff, onto the art!

My what big claws you have!

Steemitadventurewolf.jpg

If you like this pic, well heck even if you don't, feel free to follow and leave a reply, it is appreciated. If you want to shower me with money that's cool too but I will be happy if anyone even sees this :) Have a fun day all and I look forward to reading more of your blogs and posts, we have a lot of hard working Steemians out there!

See you on the other side of the Fork!

steemit adventure logo.jpg

Sort:  

This is amazing. I wish I had that art talent.

Thanks a bunch for checking it out! I don't know though, I sorta wish I had those programming skills :)

Welcome you creative bastard! LOL! Not bad for a first post!

Lol thanks for taking a moment out of chat :) and glad I didn't melt your eyes!

I just can't understand art unless it comes in the form of a TCG card ;(

I love that kind of art!

yea of course I was jk but your pic at the bottom actually looks straight out of a HS adventure setup! or Six Flags haha

Beautiful artwork !

Thanks for taking the time to view it and respond!

Fantastic work! Love the flow with all the hair! With those claws I definitely would not like to meet him late night in the woods...

Followed

Was a good omen when I posted this I looked at my feed and saw you chose my logo idea! thanks and will be posting more art soon. I have a good idea for some community involvement as well.

Excellent, great way to build your following

I'm actually very surprised! This was way better first post than I thought you would have.

Congratulations on your first post!

Thank you! and I really enjoyed reading through your blog. Seriously if anyone reads this comment go check out Apsus blog.

You're welcome :) I'm happy you enjoyed your blog, I'm keeping an eye on you waiting for your next posts. No pressure, but it better be good or I'll show you an adventure.

Please do good so I don't have to come up with any adventures, I'm not good in it. I think going to grocery store with a child is an adventure.

Welcome to Steemit

Thanks its really great to be in such a welcoming community, super surprised I got this many votes.

Thank you and you're welcome

One sure fire way to get my doge to attack me is when I roll down a hill. He almost turns into your wolfy character. Comedic gold. Must be some primal instinct, seeing his "prey" on the ground makes him temporarily snap. The lulz are phenomenal.

Oh and great artwork too!!! XD

Well I was going to give you a supportive comment but it looks like you don't need it!

Hey that's not true :) and thanks for taking the time to look and comment, it means a lot to me when you could be doing a million other things.

That looks really, really good! Guess you'll be one of the few on-science blogs I'm following.
Also pretty jealous that you can draw yourself a logo, as a writer, all I can do is write a signature and that's shit :P

You have a much more important skill set :) art is a dime a dozen lol thanks for taking time to visit and it was nice to meet you in chat. Also thanks for follow I wont be spamming and will have lots of original content :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53