Sort:  

Experimentation...Ahhhh Yes; That Is the Ultimate Creative Dilemma:)

Been watching your work for a long time. I've missed a lot but here I'm noticing a bit of a change. Pushed a new button?

Likewise, and I rather enjoy your visually painted stories as well...There is a certain honesty in madness:)
But As For me: ”Stale water starts to stink“...And my work is the water...So I have to keep it moving into other parts of the pond...As I go through life, one thing remains constant; Change...I’m finding that creatively, I’m doing the same...Evolving...But, over the years, I’ve learned to appreciate that change...I embrace it...& there is a certain freedom that can’t be explained...But also never forgetting what got me here to this point...So I will keep gladly pushing that button my friend:) What about you?

I certainly don't hide the crazy inside.

Been having a few rough days. Change will do that to a human. Lately, the art isn't clicking. Sometimes I look back at some of my favorites and think how can I do better than that. It seems like I set the bar really high for myself. I'm also the only person who knows how much it took to get there. I'm satisfied with my past now. The future needs work. And I don't really know what to say after that.

Lol!
Oh, sorry to hear that Brother...Yep I've been there my friend...Many times...Also that was one of the reasons for my creative break that I took a while ago...I just didn't have the drive anymore...So I found a few of the things that helped me creatively, was to change up my usual everyday routine...If there is a certain road that you choose to go to the store, choose another way...If you brush your teeth with your right hand, use your left for a whole week...Checking out a random book/movie that you wouldn't ordinarily read/watch...Have a conversation with a person who you would never have interacted with before...Those are some of the things that helped to ignite a different fire within me...Little things like that help you to use a different part of your brain...New experiences= New expressions...Just some tips to help with that creative block...Also, recognizing that the "block", Is actually a gift...Why? Because without struggle, there can be no progress...That was one of the deepest Revelations to me:)

Very wise. I think that's exactly what I need to do. I'll start tomorrow. LOL!

I often go away for months at a time. Once it gets to that point where I'm forcing things just to get something done, it's time to go. I haven't even been back for a month. I've been writing more, focusing on that. I haven't done a short post with a new art piece in ages. I kinda worry I'd get downvoted. Folks don't understand. It's a lot of work.

I think it's time to crash. Burning the candle at both ends again. I like being tired though. Some of the best thoughts come out of delirium.

You have yourself a good day.

No problem my friend...I have much respect for what you do...And I do understand that it's a lot of work...But, make sure inside all of those pages/lines/art, lies a person who's fulfilled by the experience...And don't worry about what others may say here, think, or how they vote...Only the one true person inside is the one that really counts! Okay my friend...Great catching up with you...And I'll look forward to your work as always...Take care, and be well:)

Congratulations @steemit-life! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25