You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👽 Something different: trying DADA

in #art6 years ago

I had not heard of dada. Thank you for introducing me to it. I love what you created! He’s spooky...and yet still a little endearing. So dada is a blockchain community where you create and share digital art? (I could look it up, but prefer to be taught by you.)

Sort:  

I just discovered the site myself a short while ago. The original dada(ism) is an artistic movement of the early 20th century... proclaiming a sort of anarchistic anti art...

The site is about visual communication. Although you have the option to actually write a comment, you make a drawing in response to someone else's. Its a lot of fun! I like how it forces me to draw much more spontaneous, as the tools are limited and you can't go on refining things with layers and editing tools, like you have in Photoshop for instance.

If you enjoy a little digital drawing, you should give it a try! Everybody can participate 👨‍🎨 👩‍🎨

Fascinating history. I love the idea and completely get that the picture is worth 1000 words, so I think it’s brilliant. but I have no practice or skill in creating art or images. I’m a words person as you know…

Thank you for explaining for me and for sharing this creation here and hopefully more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96