Chaos Symbols

in #art5 years ago

As an addendum to an earlier post showing off some of the insignias from my fictional world:
https://steemit.com/art/@steampunkkaja/nine-empires-decals

There is a faction in this story known as the Black Army, among other names, that uses the star of chaos as its symbol. It is supposed to pop up toward the end of my nine-book series. However, while my intent is to keep it as much of a secret as possible, I've already spoiled enough about a story that I haven't even come close to finish yet, and I don't have anything else to show you today. It was too cold and windy to work on the pond today, and for some reason, I just can't force myself to flap my jaws for half an hour straight to make my next CAD tutorial (maybe tomorrow).

To begin, the vast majority of large-scale arms dealers on Rossbera display this symbol:
Chaos ladder.png
A star of chaos crossed with a ladder, because "chaos is a ladder." I actually made a 3D model of this one, and had it printed in sterling silver for use as part of a costume. If you want one too, here it is:
https://www.shapeways.com/product/KEGJ6G9JK/i-a-m-a-d-a-badge?optionId=59606746

I even went as far as to put this on the side of I.A.M.A.D.A. factories:
https://www.shapeways.com/product/MXHBVBWEZ/1-700-chaos-factory?optionId=63172825

I have another version as well:
Chaos Eye 1.png
I'm not sure how (or if) I'm going to integrate this particular symbol into The Nine Empires, but I've made this into a 3D model as well:
https://www.shapeways.com/product/YG6RZA9W7/eye-of-chaos?optionId=69448936

However, by elongating a few of the arrows, I came up with the perfect symbol for the Tower of the Eyes:
Chaos Eye 2.png
I may decorate my Tower of the Eyes model itself with this symbol, just as the previous version is plastered all over my Nova Dreadnought model (which appears in one of my videos).

The Iron Guard (name subject to change) uses a similar version without the eye:
Chaos Star 2.png

The final version is that of the Black Army itself, the offensive force:
Chaos Star 3.png
I decided to use this one to replace the "normal" star of chaos:
Chaos Star 1.png
Which is what I had put on Black Army tanks, but replaced it:
TVS-2 painted 8.PNG
I made a couple of other minor changes to this tank as well, but I suspect that you're sick of seeing it anyway. As part of my self-imposed 15mm challenge, every time I make another historical tank in 1/100 (15mm) scale, then I must create a design of my own. The next one will either be the Sondorian Salamander amphibious landing tank, or a complete re-imagining of one of my existing designs.

Right, hopefully I can whip myself into enough of a chatty mood to show you how to make the IS-3 turret tomorrow. I've already delayed it for far too long. If you're interested in that sort of thing, I'm going to make it available on SubscribeStar before I upload it to BitChute. I'll include links when I post that update.

Sort:  

Congratulations @steampunkkaja! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63