Nine Empires Decals

in #art6 years ago

As you may know, I've been working on my own fictional world for some time, and the thought crossed my mind that I may be better off coming up with my own tabletop wargame than simply writing a bunch of books. Most of the information can be found here: https://kjworldsong.wordpress.com/the-nine-empires/

Today, I'm going to share a whole bunch of decals that I just created for my fictional tanks and other war machines. The flags, from which these are taken, will fly over my ships, of course.

First is the double-headed eagle of the Alexandrian Empire:
Alexandrian Eagle.png
This will get pasted on the side of the Jenůfa Nószimål artillery tanks, as you'll see in my next post. The eyes look a bit odd, I know, but you won't see that on the final product unless you examine it very closely.

Next is the compass of the Arcadian Empire:
Arcadian Compass.png
This will get pasted on the sides of Arcadian steam tanks and armoured trains, and possibly on the decks of Arcadian ships as well.

The colours of the Bulmutian Regency are taken directly from the flag, which is meant as a nod to the most prominent noble families that founded the Regency in the first place:
Bulmutian colours.png
Two of the symbols responsible for this one are below:
Quatresact closed.png

Quatresact open.png
These will get pasted on the sides of dwarven war machines, in different colours to represent different dwarven houses. On a side note, dwarves are the only mainstream fantasy race in my world, the rest of the races are all my own creation and have names no-one has ever heard before, such as lavkins, semki, and chuyinka.

Next is the star of Taressim, also known simply as the Martial State:
Martial Star.png
This will get pasted on the sides of trench tanks and other boxy, primitive-looking contraptions.

Finally, there is the star of Rhûn, which I have in various colours, all for different purposes:
Star of Rhun gold.png
Rhûn isn't one of the titular nine empires, but the Rhûnnish lands didn't go anywhere after the empire split in half, and it does eventually make a comeback, though not as an empire in name.

I have more decals finished, which you'll get to see tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83