You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wire Art - Fish Ornaments

in #art6 years ago

@davemccoy Thank you and nice meeting you, I am following you now :) looking forward to read your posts. Yes, I do have fun with my wire art. I am happy Spiky put a smile on your face... besides all, the purpose of art is to bring out our emotions.

Sort:  

Yes, Spikey is quite some fish. :) Nice creation!
How much of it is improvisation or do you have a set plan from the beginning?

I have a plan initially... but in my head, not on paper. I usually start with a frame and build layers on top of layers. Improvisation mostly. Spikey started as an egg 🥚. Four criss-crossed wires in an oval shape, like an egg or a human fist. All fish ornaments are 3D. Spike’s fins are like porcupine fins, all around. I coudn’t capture that in the picture, I guess I need more than one picture to show the three dimensional aspect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47