You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first tutorial for Steemit- drawing - step by step + GIF

in #art7 years ago

This is so cool! Yeah I've tried pointillism and it's indeed very time consuming, respect! A beautiful result.
the final image kind of reminds me a little bit of the art of Tove Jansson, author of the Moomins. (Google "Park Keeper And Hattifatteners", not sure if I'm allowed to post urls here.) :)

Sort:  

Thank you @stahlberg, I love black and white illustrations, I've checked out the Tove Jansson art you mentioned, it's amazing! I love moomins, I read the books many times and I've watched the cartoon, however I didn't know the illustrations that much. Great stuff. I will definitely search for more. I've visited your blog and saw your art, it's stunning! Hope to see more of your works here on Steemit :) I would love to see how you make a piece step by step, the one you posted is so realistic and detailed. All the best, Klaudia :)

Thank you @shinyforest, I will definitely attempt to do as you suggest soon. I'm still new to Steemit and each time I dive into it I discover new depths and layers of complexity. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83