my comic: Android Blues 31-32

in #art6 years ago (edited)

P33Thumbnail.jpg

Next pages of my comic, written, penciled, inked, and colored by me.

Lisa is rather witlessly following a stranger home, almost as if she was born yesterday...
but she wasn't.
She was born a few hours ago.
And well, the stranger - "Buddy" - did help her escape after all.

Page 31:

P32.jpg

Page 32:

P33.jpg

If you're wondering why I used the photography tag, I think if my photographer friends can benefit from the popular art tag then maybe I can do the same in reverse? :) I explain in a bit more depth a few posts ago.

My name is Steven Stahlberg, I joined Steemit in December 2017. I was born in Australia, grew up in Sweden, but now live with my wife in Kuala Lumpur. I've lived here about nine years so far.
I work as a lead artist in a game company here.
Thanks for watching!

Previous pages:
Here
Next pages:
Here

Sort:  

Awesome work. I grew up on comics and your images feel nostalgic to me.

Namaste, JaiChai

Excellent work, once again, @stahlberg! :-D
I'm eager to know what comes next.

Hey! I didn't know about this project yours, very nice I like it!, when i get some time I promise to read all of the pages!!... bye bye my friend!

😎 can't wait for next episode haha

Thanks for sharing @stahlberg! Awesome as always =)

Wow...great comic, I will be a fans, good job👍👍
I am living in HK, I'm attract by yr drawings, I held up a #dailypetphotography for 100 days already. I have a idea that is it work to use the photos to create a comic page? Such as a photo comic. Does it work?

Now you have me wondering if she was the child in her memory, but then what happened D:

And of course she'd be witlessly following random strangers home if she was born a few hours ago, she didn't know any better and nobody taught her, bad creator person! XD

goatsig

Yes, if it's the memory I think you mean, yes she was the child, sort of - it's a fake memory implanted by her creators. Similar to how they did it in the original Blade Runner

Ahh it was a fake implant then, I thought when she couldn't remember the parents' faces that maybe it was a fake memory, but then in this one where she's commenting on not rememberng being this tall and having breasts that maybe she was an actual child and something horrible happened and she ended up being transplanted into the android.

goatsig

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I wanted to ask you how you draw a naked body. Do you use models for posing?

Yes, I use photos I google off the internet usually. But before I start drawing I change the photos, edit them to suit my purpose. Here's what one of the pages above looked like before I started drawing. The big one on the left is actually my own painting, done previously.
P32Sketch.jpg

You're really creative! Without courtesy !!

Wow, that,s cool! You took off the cover!

At finally it looks very simply, but now I see how much it cost!

I really like your comics! I am curious, how long does it take for you to create a page for this comic, given that you have several illustrations per page?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44