Chandrasekhar Limit

in #art6 years ago

ChandrasekharLimitLo.jpg

another upcoming Patreon video I'm putting together, the painting itself is now finished.

I call it "Chandrasekhar Limit" after what usually happens eventually to a binary system like this one...

Her planet is about to become a puff of plasma, and she knows it. She has no way off the planet, so she's decided to live hedonistically for the short time she has left.

And yes, I know that technically she should be dead already from gamma radiation being this close to this binary system, but let's surmise her planet has some kind of radiation shield. :)

Sort:  

Her lovely figure would certainly block the radiation! Great painting, especially the light of the star reflecting on water and straight through her drink. And, yes, her figure, again!

What a lovely artwork! Thanks for sharing.
It's been a while since the last chapter of your Comic Book. Are you close to posting a new one?

Thanks! Yes I have one inked, ready to be colored now, but I thought I should finish this monthly chore first. :)

Awesome! I'll be waiting! :-D

wow, just wonderful

Amazing stuff as always man. love space art, I also dabble in space art. nothing anywhere as good as this but I have a few on my blog.

Congratulations @stahlberg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86