An artist asked for feedback, I made a gif

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I painted over his image trying to visualize my feedback, rather than writing about it, as a picture is supposed to say a 1000 words right?
Then I made a gif out of it. This is the result.

POP402.gif

Here's another one, I tried to not change anything except the aspects I had feedback on.
which was anatomy and perspective in this case. Which means it's still a crazy image. :)

I probably also should have changed the strangely metallic skin color, but this creature doesn't quite seem alive so maybe it's suitable.

POP530.gif

Let me know if you want a paintover.

Sort:  

That one of the teddy looks very cool, is the artist here on steemit?

Probably not, but I can't say for sure. He originally posted in this thread I started on CGTalk.com:
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?f=166&t=359226&page=1
His work was on page 113, Ivan Maturana from Chile, the link is dead (it was 4 years ago) but his post remains.

Cool thread that started on 2006, wow!
those will be some hours of fun browsing it haha

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stahlberg to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69