my comic: Android Blues

in #art6 years ago (edited)

P12Thumbnail.jpg

Next pages of my comic, written, penciled, inked, and colored by me.
I started writing this twenty years ago, but at first it was a screenplay. Many years later I realized it would never be anything, unless I finished it. And the only way I saw was by making a web-comic. That was about 5 years ago now.

I might try to print it some day. Maybe a Kickstarter, or maybe Steemit can be the way it happens. We'll see.

Page 11:

P12.jpg

Page 12:

P13.jpg

My name is Steven Stahlberg, I joined Steemit in December 2017. I was born in Australia, grew up in Sweden, but now live with my wife in Kuala Lumpur. I've lived here about nine years so far, and love it!
I work as a lead artist in a game company here. I use an older version of Photoshop with a Wacom Intuos 3, larger size.
Thanks for watching!

Previous pages:
Here
Next pages:
Here

Sort:  

Interesting storyline. I'm eager to know where it goes. Superb artwork, as always. ☺

I would love to see a break down of how you do the panels someday, nice work as usual!

Ok I will do it some day soon! Thanks!

Wow, this looks like an issue I would totally pick up. Especially with Indie comics on the rise, I think you have a very good chance at people being ready for it. It does require a lot from you too. Couple friends I have started their own original comic called Pockey's World about a post apocalyptic scenario with young kids trying to survive a wasteland with the last civilization sending their troops after them. They could only get two issues out.
So I hope funding does pan out, so we can all have a little more time to create.

Thank you! Yes funding is always the problem

Wow, this is amazing work. I just found you on the steemitartists discord channel.

I like to stop in there when I can but have been so busy, but I am never dissapointed when I find great artists. Amazing work, really. Your line work is so good.

Thank you! :) I started following your "Singularity" project seems very interesting

Well done as always!

Well illustrated...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72