Hazy Days and Mondays Always Get Me... (video)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hazy days bring sunsets that are much more reddish at the end as seen in this hyperlapse shot.

buildingsonfire.jpeg

Some are nicer than others. I get a beautiful sunset every evening and would love to share them all. Impossible to do, so they will be posted only now and then. Here is a time lapse as the sky goes red.

A video cannot portray the size of the sun as it dips down over the horizon. Haze seems to increase the magnification of the sun as it exits the day, so I let my phone sit on the balcony for a few hours.

Update 7/7/18: See the difference one day makes

It is setting quite a bit to the left - much hazier today.

The sun looks more like a planet than a star!
nextdaysunset.jpeg

Enjoy

Today I learned: If your phone runs out of battery while doing a time lapse, it still gets saved.


Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @sponge-bob.

Lovely video of the sun setting......just beautiful colour and clarity.

All the best to you.

Cheers!

Gran video! Me gusta mucho el efecto de los automóviles y sus luces. Una ubicación privilegiada esa terraza.

What beautiful shots of the camera you make of the sky, at sunset, when the sun sets on the horizon, and we see these reddish characteristics. According to experts, the red in the twilight is when the air is dirty with particles (ash, dust, etc.) and filters sunlight. I hope to see the next ones

It is very beautiful the image, when I see those sunsets it is as if a peace or a relaxing sensation invades my being. Especially if there is a little breeze when I look at them. Great image!

you live in a priviligiado place @ sponge-bob, ideal to take this type of photographs. thanks for sharing. a big hug.

amazing in all the time I've been taking pictures of sunsets what I've always wanted to capture is how the sun is hidden
beautiful video @sponge-bob

Hermoso lugar y atardecer me encanta la fotografia y el video muy bien,saludos.

Buen post que atardecer hermoso siempre tomo fotos de los atardecer se refleja el brillo del sol con sus colores únicos gracias por compartir saludos.

wuo el atardecer es muy hermoso me encanta mirarlo ademas que me gustaría capturar un vídeo del sol buen post @esponja-bob

Excelente filmación has hecho un buen trabajo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97