Sort:  

Glad you like it, thanks! I did a lot of these illustrations with drown-in-tubes creatures so I guess I am really used to the overlappings. Never used witheout with the B&W works. Actually there are a few that I don't know how to finish because of big mistakes. Maybe I should just wiheout them and finish, even if the original would have stains or touch up, at least I could use the copy.

I used to do airbrush illustrations on special white boards for advertising. If I made a mistake, I would have to sand the board, or cut out a section of the top layer of paper and patch it with another piece! Your idea of using a copy for the B&W, after repair, is a good one.

Wow! But I guess so long people are not supposed to stick their eyes right on to it, there's no problem with "fixing". In the case of my B&W works, it is part of the concept that they must be flawless, as they should look like they has been done by a machine or so.

With the watercolor I somehow have more freedom. Not long ago, my kid actually drawn over an almost finished inking step of a piece that was further going to be painted. So I scanned it (hopefully it was smaller than A3), remove the "damage" with photoshop and then went to a company to print it on watercolor paper, then I could continue the process.

I anyway sell more copies of most artworks so in some cases if I at least have a good file, that's more or less ok. Just that I probably wouldn't exhibit the original.

For comic it is also less problematic, as the final product is the book. But again, I like to exhibit the originals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67