TMNT Usagi Yojimbo

in #art7 years ago

Usagi Yojimbo is a comic book character made in 1987. It is also the name of an episode and character in the 1987 TMNT cartoon.My only memory is of the cartoon and toy, it was years later I found out it was a comic that had nothing to do with ninja turtles, and how the playmates the toy company use to cram random toys into the tmnt toyline I think Ace Duck is another one

"This place makes the best Chimichanga on the island. Don't even like Chimichangas all that much. I just love saying it. Chimichanga. Chimichanga. Chimichanga. Chimichanga."

"Leave now or you will not live to see the sunset"

"Duh! Paper or plastic? Hellooo? You have any idea what plastic bags do to the environment? I'm Al Gore's message of death, bee-yotch!"

"Bring me more Pop Rocks and Dr. Pepper. Prepare to bathe my monkeys"

"Failure, fear... in the lives we lead, these things are inevitable. How we deal with them, that is the true test of our character. "

Here are some more of my shoots please take a look at them
https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/marvel-legends-wolverine-vs-sabertooth-final-countdown
https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/marvel-legends-scourge

Thanks again for all the love and support. I want everyone to have a good day tomorrow!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spacetrucker to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great fun post

thanks I had fun with this one, thanks for your support

Always enjoy your posts

I have to say that was pretty awesome. I graduated High School in 1987 but I don't remember Usagi Yojimbo. My husband might though because he's pretty into the comics. I know who Dead Pool is and I am a fan. :D

he was from Dark Horse Comics so it did not get a lot of retail attention unless you had a comic shop or something was under the radar forsure. I think I am going to start a small collection of the books the art in them looks amazing. Thanks again for the comment!!!

eat my chimichanga bee-yotch!

You bring your tickets @buttcoins?
To the gun show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59