Artist's Eye collaborative... updated with steps!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I don't have any local friends that "art" so I'm stoked to have found a way to collaborate with like-minded people and share and grow together. Fantastic idea!

Here's my collab. I call it simply "Eye of Everlove". I would post my steps but I'm running out of time before work. It is created in PS with simple PS brushes.

If you enjoy please feel free to follow me :) https://steemit.com/@spaceginger

Step 1: I did a rough sketch over the top of the original piece to maintain the flow. My first thoughts was rolling hills but I just let it come out and this is what happened. Normally I don't have a lot of thought about my art, I just try to relax and enjoy the process.

Step 2: Added a bit of details and generally just pondered how it might look.

Step 3: Painted the Sun and waves over the eye to add a bit of nature and colours.

Finished! Added the person meditating while the rest of the world is busy rushing around. We spend so much of our lives rushing we forget to appreciate things as much as we should!

Sort:  

Looking amazing, can't wait to see the steps posted if you are able to.

If you want to see them I absolutely will put them up. I have tomorrow off work so plenty of time for art :)

This is a very intriguing piece. I especially love the and silhouette in the center of the pupil. What a fabulous collaboration. Thank you for joining us. So blessed to have you here.

Cheers! I genuinely appreciate your comment and am happy to be part of the community. Had a lot of fun painting it :)

This is pretty fantastic! Great job on the collaboration @spaceginger.
I "art" too but only just recently. I'm completely addicted now. LOL
I'll be looking out for more of your pieces. I'm a new follower now! :)

Thankyou very much! I used to do a lot of art when I was young then gave up for about 10 - 15 years... completely no art at all! Until I picked up a Wacom tablet and just started having fun with art again and paint/draw almost every day. I'm for sure addicted :) Anything I can help you with in the art realm please let me know :)

Sounds quite familiar! I did a lot of art in high school...almost 30 years ago. Then life happened. Now that I'm a freelancer, empty-nester...well, the 2-legged kids are gone, and crazy ferret & dog lady, I've had time to start getting creative beyond writing again. :) I've been looking at the Wacom tablets for a while. They look SUPER NEAT. I need a computer upgrade first. LOL It's a pleasure meeting you.

Cor that's nice!! I would love to see some steps too!!

Cheers! I will get onto them tomorrow :)

This is cool man! I'm glad you finally decided to join us on Steemit :)

Thanks brother! It's nice to have a place to share and see people enjoy it unlike the echo chamber of Facebook. Cheers for the gift :)

Exactly. The more you learn about this place, the more you'll come to enjoy it.

And I sent you a little gift to get you started, check your wallet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57