Celebrating Modest Fashion at the Museum | Post full of colourful pictures

in #art5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Celebrating Modest Fashion at the Museum | Post full of colourful pictures


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

The full-sized blue one. Yes. On my mind a lot lately. Looks like a fun outing! :)

You know where to find me if you want to share <3

Indeed. Thank you, my friend.

Very beautiful, I love it.

Thanks! <3

OK it must have been a great exhibition but when are you going to tell us about your new profile picture, I love it :)

Hahaha! Maybe tonight and if not then tomorrow :D I think it's awesome too! :D

I am a total fashion illiterate so let me just say your new profile pic looks awesome! :)

Ghees, you could've commented on my pretty pictures regardless of the subject :P But thanks, I'm going to tell more about the profile pic later tonight or tomorrow, as I have a Steemian to thank for it :D

I like your scarfs. Specially the black and white one with the bear pawn scratches in white :) bearpawnscratches.jpg
Didn´t even know you make wearables.
thanks for sharing your journey. the shamanic-escher black white pattern I also like from above.
sadly the patriarchy is still existent, if you go to Vatikan you will see the Patriachy all over the place.

Thanks @elgeko! :D Glad you like them! I've launched my website in December, this is what I needed those backdrops for that we shortly chatted about a while ago :D

I never saw the 'claw' before but now I can't see otherwise! :')

if you go to Vatikan you will see the Patriachy all over the place.

Oh, indeed, and I see it in many more places... Also in lack of knowledge about women's bodies in medicine for example, which is one that bothers me most. We still have a way to go :-)

You mentioned Sufism and the sacred body and I think of the mystical work of Maïmouna Guerresi.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75