RECAP: vcv and resolume noise jamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art4 years ago


I left my midi keyboard in another state (why!?) but i didn't want that to stop me from making some weird noises. As well as working on some generative patterns. This particular process video was a very long session so i condensed it down to less than a minute to capture the main patterns that i was getting into. What i like about this video is you can see the evolution of the visuals pretty clearly and get a sense for how they are built.

VCVRack is an open source software modular synthesis program. One of my favorite creative opensource programs I first found VCVRACK through @buckydurddle who has posted a huge list of tutorials through utopian.io (RIP) I recommend looking here to get started: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@buckydurddle/vcv-rack-modular-synthesis-plugin-manager-customize-ui

Resolume is a paid program, but if you are interested they have a demo you can play with. It is one of the more popular live visuals software, although honestly there are more powerful programs out there. Resolume has a nice balance of usability for speed, it's limitations are in it's flexibility.

vlcsnap-2019-11-03-12h30m31s945.png


Please check out my profile and follow for more photos, videos and projection art
Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on Vimeo

Sort:  

Killer! Glad to see some more VCV content! Resolume is a new one on me but I more or less desperately need to upgrade my visual game.

Well I'll be doing more tutorials in the future, along with these live process videos (although not as descriptive as a tutorial). Give me a follow, and feel free to ask any questions along the way!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @solrasol! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98