The Return - Handmade clay sculpture by @sofi-m

in #art8 years ago

Hello dear Steemers!

Following my sculpture “The Goodbye” I wanted to make a sculpture that would show the return of my son; I wanted to reflect the agony but also joy of welcoming any beloved person back home. The mother, the wife, the friend is waiting behind the door longing to open it!

Like most of my sculptures this is a handmade clay sculpture baked in 1200 Celsius.

Sort:  

It would be nice to see you design a potential cover for my new album. Details here.

Thank you for your proposal, I'll check it out!

What a piece of art, beautiful! I want to believe that men can be also the ones waiting for the return of their child or partner., not only us, women :)

Thank you so much! Indeed men could experience the same agony, but usually we women are less mobile!

woww
amazing sculpture

Thank you very much!

Thank you for posting @sofi-m. Beautiful....expressive.....skillfull and artistic.

Thank you for your beautiful comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67