Amor! - Original clay sculpture by @sofi-m

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Today I'll put you in an amorous mood; I'll show you one my more romantic sculptures, a young couple sharing tenderness and love.

I made it using two kinds of natural clay (white and red). I keep most of my sculptures out in the balcony, they are over 150+ so they can't fit in my apartment, but this year's unexpected snowfall did quite a damage to them.

I would fix them but I realized that these marks and colorings are like their wrinkles and I should let them show. It's proof of their experience of life.

20170520_171747.jpg

20170520_171736.jpg

20170520_171756.jpg

Sort:  

They have a great view, resteemed

Thank you very very much!

Excellent!

What a talent you have! This sculpture is very romantic!

Τhat is very kind of you!! Thank you!!

Excellent work @sofi-m, congratulations...

Τhank you very much @sary!

Hahaha they look like.. Slightly opened lips.. Are they going to start singing like in a musical? Or maybe it's just me and my own weird interpretation.
Well.. at least someone is happy in this world.

I like your interpretation very much!

I wish you success and patience.
I understand that it takes a lot of time to make this work of art.
You're truly gifted person and i will be happy to see you other works in future.

Congratulations @sofi-m! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@sofi-m awesome sculpture, It's very inspiring to watch you work.

Thank you very much @rayanboland!

Very nice!

I like all of your sculptures I have seen so far.

Doesn't the white clay ever get "unstuck" from the other clay when you bake them?

Ever? All the time... using two or three or more kinds of clay is always very dangerous - 50% of my sculptures explode in the kiln. But I can't resist.

It looks great, but losing half is a lot 8-(.

Yes, sometimes I cry. It takes many weeks to finish each sculpture.

Well, keep at it anyway, the results are well worth it!

Thank you so much for this :)

Very beautiful!

υπέροχο!!! όπως και οι πίνακες της @mariandavp που διακοσμούν τον τοίχο στην πρώτη φωτογραφία

Ευχαριστουμε πολυ!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50