The Plastic Hibiscus

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steemians, today I had nothing to share for the colour challenge, but then walking through the garden I found a weird plastic flower that could qualify to the challenge...

recycling stuff is very important to avoid contamination and a better use of natural resources, in particular contamination by plastic can be really worrying...

today is a matter of a real concern and study in the case of oceans and rivers ...

we don't want a sea of plastic! ...

Lets recycle plastic and I am sure not only with photoshop we can do some nice stuff with plastics and recycle it ...

anyway I hope you like my composition...

Have you all of you a lovely Sunday

plastic-flower.jpg

Name: The PLastic Flower
Camera: Canon EOS 700 D.
Lens: Canon EF 50 mm. Compact Macro
Settings Main Photograph: ISO-100 50 mm. f/8 1/250 sec
Software Used: Adobe Photoshop Version 2017.1.1

Sort:  

amusing composition! Congrats!

thank you .. I really do appreciate your comment @malenapechi

So is this an actual plastic flower in your garden? I love the white light speckles in the petals is this an edit you added? I saw bits of the Blue Planet documentary about plastics in the oceans, quite shocking how much does end up in there. I'm curious did you use the #sublimesunday tag randomly or had you heard of it before?
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

hehe ... No I didnt use it randomly, I thought it applies to that tag isnt it? .. this is the original photo i took ...

plastic-flower-yellow.jpg
.. you can see the small black bug on it ..

then i turned it purple like this ...

plastic-flower-purple.jpg


and then I combined it with a photo I made of booble and steam and used in a previous post
( this one ) to get that final effect ... everything using photoshop.
I'm really happy your were interested and commented my post ... you were the only one hehe...
by the way because people, or better say Steemians, didn't like my plastic flower I made it from glass , you can see it in here hehe

Yes, that's perfect thank you for joining in. That's absolutely fascinating how you changed the flower colour and then add in new effects.

OMG 😲 That is absolutely breathtaking shot. I absolutely love what you done here and the result is incredible. Made me smile 😆
Thank you for sharing. Cheers!

you are really welcome ... Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75