My Entry For The EOSART Competition - ColossussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

For this submission I chose a volcano to incorporate with or rather into the EOS chestahedron logo to convey the theme of a colossal "sleeping entity". 

This particular volcano is waking up, but I think it is more powerful visually. 

The power, the energy that causes a volcano is immense, not unlike the power and immensity of EOS and what it will be.

Entry by @slickwilly

I sourced the volcano image from pexels.com (CC0) and did the rest in Photoshop.

Competition Details

via @benjojo

Please produce an image that represents EOS as a colossal sleeping entity that is on the verge of awakening and/or rising up. If your entity can incorporate some of the awesome characteristics of EOS's technology then all the better. Your colossus may take any form you like, with or without being set among surroundings. What is important is that the entity conveys it's colossal nature.
The EOS symbol (not the word EOS) must appear somewhere in the image.
Finally, the simpler the image, the better. 

https://steemit.com/art/@benjojo/colossal-eos-art-competition-400-steem-total-reward

There is still a day or so until the competition ends, so you can still submit an entry to win either 250 STEEM (1st place) or 75 STEEM (2nd or 3rd place).



Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  I release everything under CC0.  

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com  

Affiliated Steemit Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz @trueliberty   

My Previous Steemit Post 👉 "Thought is the original source. ." Quote By Claude M. Bristol

Sort:  

Nice, very well done, it's easy to see that you put a lot of time and work into this, upvoted.

😁 Thanks!

Also here are a few pieces I came up with while brainstorming:

These are CC0 so feel free to use as you like.

You won the competition from my side lol ! :) Best one :D

Wow Thanks! 😀

your most welcome big brother :)

nice post..

My lovely beard man, go for the kill, you won this already, its your friend Josediccus 💓💓💓💓💓👍👍👍

Pretty awesome that's the best entry i see there looks really amazing :D

Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85