You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✌ South Africa is Kiff - More Creative Packaging ✌

in #art7 years ago

Dis darem 'n kiff post hierdie. (Wow that's a horrible Afrikaans line)

Firstly, awesome to see a fellow South African on Steemit. :D
Ironically my gf bought me a pack of that Cooper & Flyn Vanilla Chai tea, and I thought it was pretty nice, since I like both Vanilla and Chai flavours.

Although I must say, nothing really compare to creating your own tea, or something like what the Tea Merchant sells. I have a friend that always invites us over for tea, and she has a whole collection of ingredient that she brew's her own combinations from, it's always a wonderful experience.

And yeah, that Chinese tea... who doesn't want to stimulate their brain nerve I guess?

Sort:  

@skippyza! Hunting for some remedies amongst the South African Posts are we? Haha hope you feel better soon bro!

What self respecting South African wouldn't be pulled in by Madiba tea and spotting the word Kiff on Steemit, am I right? 😮

Haha thats also true! MewMew is just in my friends circle so I got her post on our lil channel haha

rad that you spotted it organically though

Lulz, dem Chinese are cray cray.

I’ve never been to the Tea Meechant, I’ve always wanted to. You’ve just reminded me of that now!

I love making that chai tea with almond milk and honey 💓

Thanks for stopping by - so nice to see other Souf Effrikans on my blog

Tip!

Well I don't know where in SA you are at, but there's quite a few of the tea merchants around, the closest one to me being Somerset Mall. Their tea is pricey, but very nice! And I think you can order online as well if you are very curious.

And thank you for the tip, I think it's my first tip ever. Lekker man, lekker. :D

I thought you meant the Tea Merchant in Green Point! It’s a super cool coffee/tea shop on the CBd

Nope, although that also sounds like a interesting place... now I also want to go check it out as well. Although admittedly, I hate driving into the CBD. :P

Hahaha, and I hate driving out of it! Yesterday I drove to Belleville, and I was like, okay, you can do this, you’re not going to die.

And guess what? I’m still here 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59