Sketches: Human poses, body expression. by Angelo Borg (Pencil on paper)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Quick sketches

Mediums:

  • Pencil 2B
  • Paper

Body expression is very important in painting. When you want to to express your self through body language you have to be able to translate that movement through lines.

Some daily rough sketches can help you get more fluent over time. I am a bit rusty but I am trying out my hand to get back to it, so what's best other than some sketches.

Bone structure, muscle structure are both very important but the most important is to not hesitate to draw the lines. I am using a 2b pencil for that, I am not aiming to deep into details I just want to describe the silhouettes.

They all took me 10 minutes to sketch out. I try to avoid the use of erasers because I found the eraser marks very unpleasant to my eye, I really prefer imperfections on a sketch than on the paper. I was never a fun of erasers.But if I have to, I use only soft erasers and I try to go slowly and softly, If the paper gets damaged I get pissed.

I am going to make some videos later on when I get the appropriate equipment for that job, I am sure you won't enjoy a video from a potato phone as I do not either.

see you tomorrow,
keep on steeming.

DSC_01304720c.jpg

DSC_01287d022.jpg

DSC_01276aef2.jpg

DSC_01262a02f.jpg

follow me

@skapaneas

Sort:  

great sketches, I'm not fond of erasers myself.

It is very interesting how you can get the body just right, it really is mind blowing.

I will blow it again tomorrow, I just finished something, just waiting for my posting rights to cool down, thank you.

I think they're pretty freaking good for you being rusty, I assure you my attempts to replicate this would only be useful as comic relief.

Also this might sound weird but the definition you have achieved on the foot in the last page with so few strokes breaks my mind.

Awesome stuff :)

I feel like I am getting back on track, I'll post tomorrow what I was working on today, believe me I am rusty ☺

To me that means I'm just gonna be more impressed as you fully get back in the swing of things. Good luck! I look forward to seeing what you post next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59