Canine Sketches: When life's too much..

in #art7 years ago (edited)

..you close your eyes and stop thinking for a moment.

YES! Second canine drawing! I am starting to enjoy these sketches :)

This one was inspired on @firepower. When I made the previous sketch, he mentioned that it reminded him of a dog he met before. The ambience was nice, steady, easy. It was a moment of relaxation. Which is what I wanted to also reflect in the sketch I was working on.


I always start with the head, the positioning of it etc. Then the shapes of the coslowly will come together to define the position.

I make the lines thicker, add some sketchy shading and voìla!

I actually really enjoyed doing this piece. Mostly, because I had more of a reason or something to draw.

Do you have a cutesy dog and want a sketch of him? Just drop a comment! I'll be looking forward to make more of these :D

woof.



Also want one of these pretty footers? I do them for free! Check out this post for more information!

Sort:  

You draw so pretty shenkie. ❤

Really like this doggie

He looks so fluffy and peaceful! Thank you :D

This is really cute. This dog. :) @sjennon please draw some more.. It would be cool to see some playful dogs on your collection ;)

Playful dogs it is! Keep an eye out for my next sketch post :D:D

Thank you for doing this! :)

Any time :) Glad I could inspire you to finish your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43