Return Of The Canine Sketches

in #art7 years ago (edited)

It's been at least two years since I've last drawn in a more serious way.

I started drawing when I was 11 years old. My cousin drew a lot herself and introduced me to an online roleplaying/chatting game called Furcadia (FURRIES!). It encouraged me to draw the characters I played, which were usually in canine form. I made friends, met new people and so on. I drew a lot, up until I started studying. Slowly the artist in me vanished somewhere as I progressed to digital designing. Credit goes to @things to encourage me to draw again, so here I am with her pencil and eraser sketching the doggies I used to.

I guess the main thing my cousin taught me was:

Just pretend you know.

Which actually can be applied to EVERYTHING in life. Drawing? Just pretend you know and it will eventually work out somehow. Exam? Just bullshit your way out of it? Presentation? Same bullshit. So here I am pretending I remember to draw all these things. Honestly, I haven't picked up a pen in months, ha!

This is basically a 15-minute sketch, so unfortunately I kind of forgot to take more pictures of my progress.

I guess the gates of my artistis juices are open. <-- Sounds delicious, no?
Let's see what's to come.

woof.



Also want one of these pretty footers? I do them for free! Check out this post for more information!

Sort:  

This is very nice. YOU REALLY KNOW how to sketch. In my opinion. More please! :)

Haha thank you! Currently working on this one!

Cool! Cant wait to see this masterpiece ;) you are good at this. Go go go! More sketches to come. :)

Haha thank you so much :D

I will post the final piece tomorrow!

Nice sketch:) Would be wonderful to see it colored:)

Thanks! Actually drawing with a pencil freaks me out because I can't ctrl-z myself out of mistakes, haha.

Unfortunately, my pen tablet is back in Amsterdam (I live in Berlin), but I can collect it next month. Then, I am able to digitalize it and color it :D

I see:) Yes, no Ctrl+Z in traditional art can embarrass:)

Wonderful work. Love it :)

I'm actually pretty surprised by all the positive comments, haha. It's great! Thank you so much!

Congratulations @sjennon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Oh, nice. I like that sketch!

Back in a days I used to draw doggies all the time :)

Oh cool! Do you have some examples! I would love to see them :)

nc sketch broo !!
teach mee 😆
lets learn together ... otw your home 🤓

Thanks man! Haha I don't know how to teach, it's just a lot of practise and looking at other drawings I guess! :D

Very nice. My last name is Wolfe.

Thank you :> I see you're quite new to Steemit, welcome! Don't forget to write your introduction post :)

And you draw too, yay!

Yaay, that's great!! Get back to it hehe ☺️☺️ I want to see more!!

Thanks! I will try haha. I really should get my pen tablet back.

Yes do it, and in the meantime, you can borrow mine! :D

You are doing great @sjennon!

Thank you so much <3

Great stuff! I'm impressed! This reminded me of a story and I'll be writing it soon!

Remember to mention me as I will post yours today <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43