Working on a new painting ^_^

in #art7 years ago

Today I started to work on a new oil painting on paper, based on the drawing I did some days ago (You can see the drawing here). 

It's one of my characters with a big rouded head, a blond girl with a cat under her scarf, a winter scenes ^_^

I have to say that in the last month I didn't paint so much with my oil colors. Sure, I sketched and drew many subjects with my chalk spatel pencils, but it's about 2/3 weeks that I don't touch my brushes and so it was time to paint something new ^_^

Painting using oil on paper is faster than on canvas and I like so much to use this tecniques because I admit I'm not a very patient woman ;)

For this painting, I started with some touches of grey-blue (a shade that I love) on the background and after I worked on the first "campitura" on the face using my usual mix of naples yellow reddish, a bit of  yellow ochre pail and the white.

I also started to work on the shadows on her face, around her eyes and around her nose, but I have to work another hours before to finished all the scens.

As usual, I took some pics of the steps to share wit you ^_^

Stay tuned for the final result ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Amazing painting thank you so much for sharing

You're welcome ^_^

Wow! It's a beautiful painting! The colors so shiny, i love all your drawing , great art work.

Is so beautiful, you have an incredible talent ♥

Thanks so much ^_^

Oil on paper sounds interesting. Never tried it before, but your post inspires me to try it. Very nice so far, curious for the final result :-)

You have to use more turpentine than on canvas, but it dry very fast (just few hours) and result is really interesting to see ;) I use it on 200 gr paper ^_^

You got me really intrigued to try this... the 200 gr paper is just regular paper, like the one you use for drawing?

At first glance I thought this was a sheep with a person's face. I thought to myself how interesting?

lol
a ship with an human face maybe an interesting idea for one of my next illustrations ^_^

You are good artist

Keep it up brotha. Learning by doing. Nice artwork. Peace

It's beautifulllll nice work !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33