Working on a new oil painting

in #art7 years ago

For artists (not just for artists) the Sunday is just another day of the week and every day of the week is a good day for work ^_^

Today I'm working on a new oil painting on paper, based on the drawing that I did some days ago about my funny big brush. You can see the previous drawing here.

At now, this is the actual step of this artwork:

I started to work on this oil painting from the first pic that I took of the brush in my hand and from the sketch that I did, as you can see in the following pic:

I made the sketch for the drawing challenge, but I like the idea and so I'm working on a painting too ^_^

As usual, I took some pics of the work in process at now:

As you can see in the pics, I use a "unusual" tecnique to paint: I don't fix the sheet of paper to the table. I perfectly know that it's the uncorrect way, but when I work I need to move the sheet many time and it's work for me ;) All my experiences in art are "unconventional" because I started to practice myself in art when I was already  adult (just 4 years ago) thanks to my hubby who is a painter/sculptor from 30 years, but if this work, why not? ^_^

See ya soon with the final result of this work in progress ^_^

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

I love the idea of "outsider" and "self-taught" art. Not that you don't have a wonderful instructor in the house with you! Maybe I should say, art from outside the institution.

In any case, it's a unique and characteristic vision.

Thanks so much for your nice words, @winstonalden ^_^

The happy face brush! Always ready and willing to paint oils and be your assistant is now featured in a painting of its own. Again a very creative idea. thanks for sharing.

You're welcome, Troy ^_^

Awwww:) It looks now not only your wonderful houses have eyes:)

I'm adding eyes wherever I can!!! lol :D

haha! love the 3-d brush. is that a painting or a sculpture...?
13.jpg

It's a painting ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76