Working on a new illustration for a competition

in #art5 years ago

This year I decided to partecipate to the Tapirulan's illustration competition with one of my original illustration, painted just for the competition!

The theme is "Super" (yes, just the single word "super") and so, after some different ideas and sketches, I thought about a sort of Super Hero with a long cape full of little delicate leaves:

I'm using my favorite tecnique: oil colors on paper! The illustration is almost finished, but I couldn't resist to show you the work in progress, because I'm feeling myself satisfied by the result. ^_^

This is a detail of the cape, where you can understand that the leaves are starting to fall in down on the houses under the big cape:

Stay tuned to see the final result!

I also have a nice new about my artwork: the "just love" canvas was adopted and it will fly to the Uk really soon ^_^

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

The pattern on the cape looks so elegant 🌸❤️ I love your choice of colors!

Thanks so much, @aishwarya ! This is the first time I partecipate to this competition (organized by an italian house publishing ) and it's open to every illustration all around the world. The deadline is soon (the October 18th) but maybe I invite you to check it the next year because there is a prize of € 2500 :D

SWAGEST cape I've seen in a while Silvia


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Good luck with this most wonderful super illustration ! ^_^

Ooow
This is beautiful

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99