Working on a mixed media painting

in #art5 years ago

Too hot here t focus my attention in a complex painting, so I decided to exercise my hand on the old (big) scrap of an old cardboard boxe I used as a surfice when I paint on sheets of paper on the easel.

The idea came to me when I took off the last sheet of paper and I see this scrap of cardboard had nice shades of different colors. I tought it coul be an interesting background for one of my character and so at first I used acrylic colors and after (for the details) my oil colors!

I have to finish it (maybe, or maybe not ^_^), but I want to share with you some pics of this step:

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia



silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I already love it like it is, indeed ! ^_^

Thanks so much, dear Barbara ^_^

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

He looks like Teodor, Silvia :D Very fabulous!

I like the cardboard as background, it gives a very interesting and lively texture :D

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-1aq1.jpg

Nice work!

Keep on going!

grtz, @vjbasil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29