Work in progress: cat portrait

in #art7 years ago

Today I'm working on a new oil painting on paper: the portrait of Harpo, the awesome cat of my friends Elena ^_^

Days ago I sketched his funny face (as you can see in this previous post), thinking about his face when he want some cuddles. 

Now, I'm painting his portrait and I'm smiling thinking about him.

I took some pics step by step, even if the painting is not finished (stay tuned to see the final result ^_^)

At first, some coats of blue/grey on the background:

After, some detail (the eyes and his strange "hairstyle"):

At the next

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

How could anyone resist Harpo? That look is adorable!

The next time I'll take some pics of the "real" Harpo, he's irresistible ^_^

Awwww. I love cats. You captured Harpo's expression in his eyes. He looks like he has a lot of love for you in his eyes. Very sweet,,,,,,

Thanks so much for your nice words ^_^

Cuuuddle mee :D Hehe , now I know what he wants :D

he's really persuasive when he want cuddles :D

Looking good! Your pallette looks like mine. I use a floor tile. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thanks!!! ^_^
I'm collecting palettes because my hubby teach to paint in our lab from more than 20 years, so we have some old palettes full of dried colors that are really a piece of art :D

caty seems to think something.

He's trying to have some cuddles looking at you with his persuasive eyes :D

Great expression, I have seen cats like that.

Harpo has the same expression of the cat in the movies of Shrek :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66