Today was the Open Studio day of a local artist I love!

in #art5 years ago

Today I want to introduce you a local artist I love so much: Rossella Baldecchi!

I met Rossella for the first time about 4 years ago and I'm always intrigued by her style in painting. She a very nice and sweet woman who teached since almost 20 year in the local Art School and I'm pretty sure every student loves her, her lessons and her friendly smile. She use to paint girl portraits with some little delicate details about nature. Little butterflies, beautiful birds and flowers are in every of her artwork and every girl she paint looks so quiet.

Today she opened her new studio and so me and my hubby @paolobeneforti went there. It was so nice to be there and to admire that studio in her new home! Everything looks so clean (sorry, but thinking about our studio the first thing in my mind was "wow, it's so clean!" ^_^ ), full of light and her paintings were in every room. It looks like to be in a sort of gallery! A gallery betweeen the rooms of her house, great!

I took some pics of that magical place and in the first one you can see Rossella with an almost finished painting:

Just few months ago, Rossella was in Tokio for a solo exhibition and so she gave me one of the catalogue of that exhibition. As you can see, the cover is one of her paintings about a japanese girl:

I hope you appreciated the art of Rossella!

Happy Saturday to you all and see ya soon,

Silvia



silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I really like the pictures of Rossella Baldecchi. Dry brush paintings have recently been in great demand among portraiture lovers.

She's an excellent artist and also a very sweet woman ^_^ I love so much her artworks and knowing her in person I can say she's "delicate" like her portraits.

Wonderful airy studio in her home :) Love the gentle faces too!

Thank you Silvia for presenting Rossella and her beautiful works, absolutely unique Artist with such talent. Love her works!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Lovely paintings Silvia. I can easily understand the affinity you feel with Rossella. Although you both have different styles of painting, you both have magical qualities in your work. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Oh my she is so talented ! How beautiful and delicate are these girls portraits ! ❤️ ❤️ 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96