The new oil painting on canvas board is ready to dry! ^_^

in #art5 years ago

A new artwork is ready to dry and I'm happy to show you the final result! It's an oil painting on a canvas board 20 x 30 cm (7.8"x11.8") and it will be ready in about a couple of week, because oil on canvas is slow to dry, more than my favorite oil on paper. ^_^

When one of my friend watched it, she said the character looks like an italian singer called Manuel Agnelli, the front man of the italian band Afterhour and this things make me happy because I like to ear the sngs of this band.

For some minutes I thought to titled the painting "Manuel", but I prefer to not use a name of a person to call my artworks, because I think who will watch it have to feel her/himself free to image who he/she prefer. ^_^

I took some pics of the precess too (maybe some of you watched the first steps in one of my past posts):

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Gorgeous painting! Are you happy it's finished or sad you can't work on it anymore? :-)

Great question! ^^ I think the happiness is more than the sadness, because when I almost finish an artwork, I'm always starting to think to the next ^^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very nice portrait, Silvia :) He seems like a kindly man, I like how you painted his expression with that small smile on his lips :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22